125 – Fry away now!

I’m back upper level! Finally, finally, I am back! Oh how long was my time in the middle floor, that I have longed for the nostalgic air of this, the upper floor. To think that not being hot was this amazing!

I stand awhile, moved at the taste of finally returning to the upper floor. It has taken so long to get here. Falling down to the lower layer after being chased by the snake, the fight with the wasps, the roar of the earth dragon, the lower floor, crawling with monsters, being attacked by the apes, and when I finally thought I had escaped from there, there was the burning hell of the middle floor. Then, when I was making preparations to overcome the middle floor, another earth dragon roared at me. When I started to advance in the middle floor, the unbeatable magma stood in my way. Then the delicious catfish, the formidable eel, mother wandering around, the fire drake as his platoon, and the ridiculously strong fire dragon.

Huh?

How am I even still alive… what is alive? Hey mom, what does being alive mean? But I am alive!

Now that I have reached this, my ultimate goal, what should I do now?

A few days after my return to the upper floor. I made a nest not far from the entrance to the middle floor. Ahh yes, this is it, this is it! This is what I have been looking for! A beautiful house for me! I can sleep like a rock without worrying about it getting burnt down. It’s so much better to have my thread back in my life. Yes, I am so happy. **tn1/2

These last few days, I had a look around the surroundings, but there are no strong looking monsters anywhere nearby. Though it is the same upper floor, I am now practically the opposite side of it to when I started. In terms of distance, it’s just about enough to fit in the entirety of Honshu (TN: japanese main island, 1300km long, 50-230km wide)

Perhaps due to the change in ecology from traveling such a large distance, there were some monsters I had never seen before. Though it was relieving to see some monsters I did know – like the frogs.

The area near the entrance to the middle floor was a fairly large, but moving ahead, the path becomes a bit more thin and branching. That’s how I know that there are no large monstered nearby. Well, big doesn’t necessarily equal strong, but of those I’ve seen so far, most of the strong monsters have been big. Meanwhile, there weren’t many strong but small ones. If I think of it that way, does that mean the fact that I’m both small and strong is rare?*tn3

The small and weak ones sometimes come in swarms like the centipedes and monkeys, so you can’t let your guard down though. I could probably take them all out at once now with my abyss magic, but if I use that in this complicated cave structure, I can only suppose that it would cause a massive cave-in. Guess I would have to substitute it with poison mist.

Anyhoo, there don’t seem to be any monsters that are a particular threat right now. There is no magma to run into, so they can’t get away from me. As the days pass, I feel like the monsters I encounter is declining, buuuuut, I’m sure it’s my imagination!

And yeah, I escaped the middle floor after a desperate struggle, so I think I’ll stay and live here for a while and level my skills. Unlike before I started the middle floor, I’ll take it slow.*tn4 I wanna be more lazy from now on. I tried so hard to get this far, so I can surely be forgiven this much.

And so anyway, so now that I have gotten to the upper floor, my feeling of safety has risen greatly. It’s not guaranteed, but compared to the middle floor, where I couldn’t use my web, the upper floor is definitely way safer. But now that I’m here, I’m going to do that thing that I thought of before that I never got to do. That is the reason I made my nest near the entrance to the middle floor.

I plod out of my home, and head for the middle floor. Aww, It’s so hot. Once I’ve felt the air of the upper floor, I really understand how tiresome the air is here. It’s amazing that I was able to keep moving in here. I really want to praise myself. But no, not now. I slowly, and carefully approach the magma. Ugh, it’s super hot up close. Ulp! Once I actually go to do this, it’s so scary. Ok! Go! (Wo)men must be brave!

Bwah! I stick my scythe in the magma.

GYAAAAAA! IT’S HOT! IT HURTS! GUHAAAA!

;;Your proficiency has reached the predefined level. Skill: “Pain Reduction Lv8” has become “Pain ReductionLv9;;

I get magic managers 1 and 2 to use my newly learnt healing magic “Slight Heal” on my scythe. Even then the speed at which it’s getting burnt is way faster. Or should I say the rate at which it’s melting! Ah, this can’t be good. Now my body’s on fire.

Panicking, I ram my scythe away from the magma.*tn5 I extinguish the fire on my body with a drop of poison. *Whew* That hurt. What I wanted to do was level up my fire resistance. Walking around the middle layer for so long, my Fire Resistance is still Lv 7. It takes incredibly long to go up. Even though I’ve gone through so much pain, my fire resistance still won’t go up. Though I am happy that my Pain Reduction has.

I got out of the middle floor, but there is no change to the fact that I am weak to fire. I have such a perfect place for training my Fire Resistance, so I’m thinking of reinforcing it until it becomes Heat Nullification. Until now, I was prioritising safety, so even if I had thought of this kind of thing, I wouldn’t have actually don’t it, but from now on I don’t have to worry so much.

Ahh, but still, I mean, my scythe is all melted. Level 2 healing magic “Slight Heal” can’t actually heal limb damage. It’s just a consolation skill for healing light abrasions and cuts – guess I’ll have to wait for this to regenerate with Automatic Recovery. Automatic Recovery has also evolved into High Speed Recovery, so it won’t actually take that long.*tn6

Hmmm, but at this rate it will take quite a while until I can get Heat Nullification.

TN: below this is all copied from turb0 (credit)

『Zoa Ere LV19 No name

Status

HP:499/687(Green)+0(Details) (185 up)

MP:5012/5012(Blue)+1300(Details) (916 up)

SP:636/636(Yellow)(Details) (114 up)

:636/636(Red)+1191(Details) (114 up)

Average Offensive Ability:590(Details) (84 up)

Average Defensive Ability:685(Details) (82 up)

Average Magic Ability:4757(Details) (856 up)

Average Resistance Ability:4871(Details) (850 up)

Average Speed Ability:3152(Details) (472 up)

Skill

「High-speed HP Recovery LV1 (new)」 「Magic Extremity」 「Magic Combat Act LV8 (6 up)」 「SP Recovery Speed LV7 (1 up)」 「SP Consumption Down LV8 (1 up)」 「Enhanced Destruction LV3」 「Enhanced Slashing LV3」 「Enhanced Poison LV8 (1 up)」 「Fighting Spirit LV5 (1 up)」 「Vitality Granting LV2」 「Dragon Power (new)」「Deadly Poison Attack LV4 (1 up)」 「Corrosion Attack LV2 (1 up)」 「Heresy Attack LV1」 「Poison Synthesis LV10 (2 up)」 「Medicine Synthesis LV2 (new)」 「Thread Talent LV4」 「Universal Thread LV2 (1 up)」 「Thread Manipulation LV8」 「Throw LV8 (1 up)」 「Space Maneuver LV2 (new)」 「Concentration LV10」 「Thought Acceleration LV8 (1 up)」 「Foresight LV8 (1 up)」 「Parallel Will LV3 (1 up)」 「High-speed Calculation LV4 (1 up)」 「Accuracy LV10 (1 up)」 「Evasion LV10 (1 up)」 「Probability Correction LV2 (new)」 「Stealth LV9」 「Silent LV6 (1 up)」 「Intimidation LV5 (4 up)」 「Conviction」 「Hell」 「Heresy Magic LV10 (4 up)」 「Shadow Magic LV10 (3 up)」 「Dark Magic LV3 (new)」 「Poison Magic LV10 (3 up)」 「Treatment Magic LV2 (new)」 「Space Magic LV6 (5 up)」 「Abyss Magic LV10」 「Patience」 「Pride」 「Satiation LV3 (2 up)」 「Wisdom」 「Night Vision LV10」 「Visible Range Expansion LV4 (1 up)」 「Destruction Resistance LV3」 「Blunt Resistance LV3」 「Slash Resistance LV3」 「Fire Resistance LV7 (3 up)」 「Heavy Resistance LV5 (new)」 「Deadly Poison Resistance LV2」 「Paralysis Resistance LV5」 「Petrifaction Resistance LV3」 「Acid Resistance LV4」 「Corrosion Resistance LV4」 「Faint Resistance LV3」 「Fear Resistance LV8」 「Heresy Nullity」 「Pain Nullity」 「Pain Alleviation LV9 (2 up)」 「Enhanced Vision LV10」 「Clairvoyance LV3 (new)」 「Evil Eye of Grudge LV2 (new)」 「Evil Eye of Stasis LV1 (new)」 「Evil Eye of Heaviness LV6 (new)」 「Enhanced Hearing LV10」 「Hearing Range Expansion LV1 (new)」 「Enhanced Smell LV9 (2 up)」 「Enhanced Taste LV9 (2 up)」 「Enhanced Touch LV9 (1 up)」 「Divinity Area Expansion LV5 (1 up)」 「Divine Magic」 「Destiny LV1 (new)」 「Body Flicker LV3 (2 up)」 「Durability LV3 (2 up)」 「Herculean Strength LV5 (1 up)」 「Solid LV5 (1 up)」 「Idaten LV5 (1 up)」 「Taboo LV9 (1 up)」 「n%I=W」

Skill point:0

Title

「Gross Feeder」 「Blood Relative Eater」 「Assassin」 「Monster Killer」 「Poison Technique User」 「Thread User」 「Merciless」 「Monster Slaughterer」 「Ruler of Pride」 「Ruler of Patience」 「Ruler of Wisdom」 「Drake Killer」 「Fear Bringer」 「Dragon Killer (new)」』

tn

1 – “My house” in ‘jap english’.

2 – lit. sleep so “Guu” ‘ly (guu = *snore*)

3 – author uses jocular asinine sentence to emphasize this. “Of the monsters I’ve seen so far, the strong ones are mostly big (big) was what there were a lot of”

4 – lit “I’ll do it while I moderately let go of my power”

5 – normaly you say ‘extract’ but she did it very quickly.

6 – limb dam is lit. part damage / damage to parts

Leave a comment