126 – Deadly hide and seek, except I’m a spider.

Eat. Eat. E4T. Little by little. So it won’t be noticed. Shave it off slowly.

;;Your proficiency has reached the predefined level. Skill: “Heresy Attack Lv1” has become “Heresy Attack Lv2;;

Spidey here, I’m in a spot of bother, whatever shall I do? The monsters have all ran out. Like, seriously? Is there really nothing left? Nothing gets caught in my nest and even if I go out, there’s nothing left at all. What, the heck?

Well, I do have some idea of what happened… But here’s the problem: a monster came out of the middle layer. This monster not had a crazily intimidating aura, but was an extremely dangerous monster that could throw around curses and paralysis, as well as magic, like they were nothing! If this crazy kind of monster came around, what do you think would happen to the monsters in the upper layer?

The correct answer is: OF COURSE THEY WILL RUN AWAY, IDIOT!

Hyahaa! That crazy monster, is me! Ok, I get it… Thinking objectively, I’m completely off the charts, aren’t I? Of course the monsters would run away. I mean, getting caught by mean basically means you’re gonna get eaten.

Well, heck, what the flip should I do? If I don’t go fairly afar in the upper layer now, I can’t find any prey. I still have the stock from Engorgement, so I there’s no worry of suddenly starving, but if I don’t think of a plan and carry it out now, it might be too late once I’m cornered.

Well, it’s not like I don’t have anything, or, more like, there’s only one thing I can do. Use that. Space Magic Lv9 – Long Range Teleport. This dreamy magic skill allows me to go anywhere, as long as it is a place that I have knowledge of. PLUS, I can couple this with the map from Wisdom-sama, so I can specifically set the destination! I am able to teleport to any and all of the places I’ve been since I was born! If I use this skill to randomly go somewhere, I can choose any prey I wish!

That said, I don’t think I will. I feel like it’s about time I start to seriously look for an exit. That said, I’m currently expanding my territory by hunting while occasionally returning back to my home if I get tired – which is completely fine. If I make this my base, I can continue to level Fire Resistance too.

Finally, when it becomes hard to find prey, maybe I can go to the lower layer. There I can bump into monsters after just walking a little ways, though oftentimes the earth dragon will come, so I don’t want to actually go there too much…. which is exactly why I’m on a mission to just expand my map for now! And I get free food! But the monsters in the upper layer aren’t very tasty. (-c_,-。)y-~

I am currently leisurely spending my life thusly: wander the upper layer and teleport home when I get bored. It did expand my map of the upper layer, though only about 1/10th of the size of the middle layer more. That place was so long! I’m not meeting with many monsters on the path though. I mean, they just run from me, so I guess of course I won’t. But that means that I never get much food or experience points.

Just once did I get something that was good for exp and food. I came out in a large-ish space just like the road path of the middle layer, where I met with an earth drake. He looked a bit like a dinosaur. Just when I thought I had seen him somewhere, I remembered he was in the pack of monsters I saw not long after I was born. It’s quite a distance from there to here, so I think it must be a different individual from the same species.

He was a tough fight. So strong. I restrained him with thread and stopped him with my Evil Eye of Repose, then sucked him dry with my Evil Eye of Grudge, but man was he strong. I’m sure he was strong. Yeah, thats right, since I’m a dragon killer, it’s just that a drake is no match for me is all. Come to think of it, I beat the fire drake fairly easily. In terms of strength, there might be a kind of unscalable wall between drakes and dragons.

Once I beat this one, I got to stock up on SP, and the experience points weren’t half bad, either. Unfortunately, the taste was not good. Thanks to sucking him up with Evil Eye of Grudge, I managed to fill my SP stock right up. This is a good thing, now my day of starvation has been long delayed. I surrounded the remains of the corpse I couldn’t eat with my string so that I could teleport there and eat it gradually once my SP started to go down.

The exp was good, about the same as the fire drake, so I got nice and close to a level up, but not quite there yet. But at this rate I will fairly soon. Then I can finally evolve. It’s not the end once I evolve, but it will be a nice break. 

I feel like the most efficient way is to break up and fulfil my objective in pieces, and my current objective are; to evolve, to strengthen my fire resistance, and to find the exit. In regards to the last one, it’s not so urgent, so I’ll just keep an eye out since it’s a nice goal to have. I mean, it would be a pain to meet with humans all of a sudden.

Yes, humans. What should I do if I meet any? I don’t feel like actively killing them, but of course I will counterattack if they seem to want to kill me. Frankly I don’t have as much aversion to the idea of killing people as when I was in Japan. Oh, but I guess I didn’t have that much back then either. It’s just that it would be a bother and there’s no reason to do it. Thinking like that, actually it might be a bother to kill humans in this world too. I don’t want people zeroing in on me, after all.

Yep, I think it may be good to just run if I see humans. I don’t know how strong the humans of this world are either. What if they’re all as strong as dragons? Well, I guess since they don’t come to the middle layer, I guess that’s not so.

Anyway, let’s just pray that I don’t meet any.

TN

0 – the title is “real oni gokko except the oni is a spider”. ‘oni play’ means tag, and the ‘oni’ is the one who is ‘it’. For those who are completely ignorant an oni is like a demon. real oni gokko is also a terrible japanese movie – watch it!

Leave a comment