123 – I got Dragon Power! Muahahaha~!ψ(`∇´)ψ

Let’s carefully look out from the rock shadows. There are about seven monsters stationed a ways ahead. My precious, these red dogs will become my food and experience points. However, these red dogs have nothing to do with a certain Marine higher-up.(TN: Akainu from OP)

The dogs are all sleeping or messing around as they please. But these dogs, being dogs, have a finely honed sense of smell, so I bet they’ll notice me before I can get close.

For now, I turn off Intimidation. I realised that if I turn it off, I do get a small stealth effect, and become harder to notice. Still, as long as I have the Bringer of Fear title, I guess I can never completely hide, but by turning off Intimidation, I at least feel it’s a little harder to be noticed.*tn1

The red dogs have a high ability to search for enemies, so for now I am looking at them from a safe distance so they don’t notice me, but they will eventually if I close in. Whenever I do, they instantly run. *tn2

The dogs are rare in the middle floor, and don’t possess the Swimming skill, which means they can’t run and hide in the magma. But if they all split and run in different directions, it can become a pain to get them all. I don’t intend to let a single one escape, but if they run in opposite directions, it takes longer, so I have to hunt them efficiently.

Ok, now… let’s test that skill I just got in battle. Dragon Install! Dragon Power activate! Oh yeah, and Magic Combat is already turned on. My stats suddenly jumped up. I sprint with my enhanced speed and reach the dogs in moments. They noticed me as I came at them, but it was already too late.

I brandish my scythes and the heads of two of the dogs go flying. Then I circle around in front of two more who were trying to run and take them out the same way. The remaining three try to run in the opposite direction, but I spit out Breath. Just as I planned, the Breath impacts the ground in front of them and causes a violent explosion, causing the dogs to fall over. Not letting that opportunity go to waste, I take them out.

MISSION COMPLETE!

Whew. This kind of thing is easy for me. Now I’ll eat them while they’re fresh. Muahahaha! Dragon Power is just as I thought. It’s a powerup incomparable to Drake Power. Even though Drake Power was amazing, Dragon Power has two extra effects.

The first is Breath. Limited to when I have Dragon Power activated, I become able to spit out a Breath. The Breath can be either like a single-shot fireball, or a large area of effect annihilation attack. The power isn’t that great compared to the original Breath used by actual dragons, and is only a small part of that power. Still, it’s about as powerful as the one used by the eel, so it’s more than enough. The reason I didn’t hit the red dogs with it directly was because I thought they would be blown to bits, and I can’t be blowing up my precious meat to pieces, after all.

Oh, and it seems that this Breath becomes the attribute that the user is most suited to, so mine seems to be a composite poison attribute. Darkness brings out simple destruction, and poison eats up the enemy. Thinking that, I may lose to a dragon in terms of simple destruction, but I may win in nastiness.

The second, is just like the effects of Dragon Scales, is the power to block magic. I don’t have the same level as a real dragon, but I think I can dampen the influence. Though, there are no magic using monsters, so I can’t test this.

My stats went up, my means of attack increased, and my defense has risen. Though Dragon Power is a wonderful skill that does all this, it has the flaw that it has ridiculous consumption. The fact that it uses both SP and MP is the same as Drake Power, but the amount consumed has increased. I’m fine about the MP, but the SP bit is not so good. I tried testing it a little, but the cost is a little too high to use against small fry.*tn2 In terms of efficiency, this should be an anti-boss skill.

Hmmm… Recently, I’ve been barely scraping by in terms of using SP. If I’m just hanging around it’s fine, but it’s not enough if I want to learn new skills. That means Aerial Maneuver and Dragon Power and Ki Combat. It would be good if a skill like “Automatic Sp recovery” existed, but I bet it doesn’t. Basically this is telling me to just F*ing eat.

In comparison, I have more than enough MP. I have Magic Combat activated even when moving, and magic managers 1 and 2 are incessantly shooting out magic, but even then the use only slightly exceeds the recovery. No matter how much I try to use it, once I go to sleep and open my eyes again, oh wonder!, it’s fully recovered. I can probably use it if I use something with a stupidly big MP cost, but then it would be like a natural disaster in the labyrinth all around me. That’s bad, right? It’s definitely cause for a cave in.

Besides, right now I’m trying to raise the level of my yet-low leveled Space Magic. At Lv 2, I learnt Fix Coordinates. Lv 1 Fix Coordinates is simply the ability to select a set of coordinates. I say fix, but just like Specify Coordinates, the line that comes out just stops in the specified spot and has no physical effect at all. It must be a preliminary step to use high level magic.

However, while Specify Coordinates was completely useless, Fix Coordinates isn’t. I can actually shoot out other abilities to the coordinates that I lock-on to, in which cast the accuracy is 100 percent. I don’t think I need it now that I have maxed out the Accuracy skill, but of course, it’s better to have it.

I really want to raise its level to learn Teleport. We have extra MP, so good luck, magic managers 1 and 2!

tn

1 – while embarrassing, I’m not 100% about this line. “feel” is missing an implied subject I’m not sure I can guess today.

2 – could mean “telescopically”, or it could be a skill “Far Sight”, sorry. You don’t know the restraint it took me not to write “bugger off” in the 2nd sentence too. >w< PS: it was Far Sight.

3 – literally “test cut” as one does with a katana when you get it for the first time. (ie if ur a samurai) tell me if you have a translation that sounds as cool as this in english.

Leave a comment